A lot has happened here in the world of League of Legends eSports this past week. One of the biggest Prized Events of the year has just resolved with the conclusion of the World Cyber Games Grand Finals at the BEXCO in Busan, Korea this weekend. After a hard-fought battle, team Chicks Dig Elo of the United States seized first place and a prize of $25,000, defeating the Polish national team Gameburg in a decisive fashion.

Also, in the wake of WCG, even more established eSports organizations opened up League of Legends divisions this week, with 4Kings drafting the UK World Cyber Games National Team and Millenium announcing the establishment of a training house in France under the leadership of returning team captain Kujaa. Be sure to be keep an eye out for these two rising stars as the Challenger Circuit continues here in Season Two.

The National ESL Premier League playoffs will be streaming this weekend from the NESL website starting on Saturday, the 17th of December at 10:00 AM PST (18:00 UK Time) and concluding on Saturday, the 18th of December at 12:00 PM PST (20:00 UK Time) . Featuring a $5,000 prize pool, this Prized Event sports a roster of 16 North American teams including several Challenger Circuit contenders such as Counter Logic Gaming, Team Solo Mid, Curse Gaming, v8 eSports, and compLexity Gaming.

Commentary on the matches will be provided by Rambo, Kara, Colby, and former Counter Logic Gaming support player, Elementz. Whether you’re interested in catching a glimpse of an old favorite or you want your first look at some up-and-coming teams, this tournament is one that you won’t want to miss!